Research Thrust Areas

  • Dr. K. G. Mishra
  • Dr. Dibakar Behera
  • Dr. Tapas Ranjan Sahoo
  • Dr. Bibhu Prasad Sahoo
  • Dr. Jasaswini Tripathy
  • Dr. Jatin Kumar Sinha
  • Dr. Samaresh Jana
  • Dr. Anita Pati
  • Dr. Sohini Sarkar
  • Dr. Niraj Kumari
  • Dr. Biswabandita Kar
  • Dr. P. Rath
  • Dr. T. K. Bastia
  • Dr. Rojalin Sahu
  • Dr. Sanjay Majhi
  • Dr. Dibyaranjan Rout
  • Dr. Swetapadma Praharaj
  • Dr. Lalatendu Biswal
  • Dr. Maya Devi
  • Dr. Gopal K. Pradhan
  • Dr. Gorky Shaw
  • Dr. Susanta Kumar Das
  • Dr. Sutanu Mangal
  • Dr. P. Pattojoshi
  • Dr. Alok Kumar Panda
  • Dr. Sarbari Acharya
  • Dr. (Mrs) Chandana Mohanty
  • Dr. Nikita Mahapatra
  • Dr. Ch. Vinod
  • Dr. Suvendu Singha
  • Dr. Narayan Chandra Bera
  • Dr. Bidhubhusan Sahu
  • Dr. Sushant Kumar Sahoo
  • Dr. Priyadarshini Parida
  • Dr. Madhusmita Sahoo
  • Dr. Subhadarshan Sahoo
  • Dr. P. Baliarsingh
  • Dr. Mrutyunjay Das
  • Dr. Rajib Mia
  • Dr. B.P. Padhy
  • Dr. Ranjan Kumar Nayak
  • Dr. Prakash Kumar Sahu
  • Dr. S. K. S. Parashar
  • Dr. Kajal Parashar
  • Dr. Bhavya Bhushan
  • Dr. Pratap Kumar Deheri

Sponsored Research Projects

Sl. No Investigators Title of the project Funding Agency Duration
1 Dr. S. K. S. Parashar Synthesis and Thermo-mechanical Characterization of Nanoceramic Li2TiO3 by High Energy Ball Mill For Blanket Applications BRFST, Ahmadabad 2010-2015
2 Dr. S. K. S. Parashar Development of nanocrystalline CO2 Absorbents DST New Delhi 2013-2016
3 Dr. S. K. S. Parashar Effects of High Energy Ball Milling on the Sintering Behavior and Thermal Properties of Lithium Based Tritium Ceramic Breeder BRFST, Ahmadabad 2012-2016
4 Dr. S. K. S. Parashar Development of Nanopiezoelectric Sensor DST (TG)

New Delhi

5 Dr. S. K. S. Parashar Development and Design of Environmental Friendly Lead-free Piezoelectric Nanosensor NRB, New  Delhi 2014 -2017
6 Dr. S. K. S. Parashar Development of Ferrite Material for the Application of High Power CW Circulator at 3.7GHz / 5.00GHz BRNS 2016-2018
7 Dr. S. K. S. Parashar


Design and Development of Metamaterial Lens for perfect imaging and increasing the directivity of the antenna system for  Fusion plasma diagnostics BRNS 2016-2018
8 Dr. S. K. S. Parashar Effect of Irradiation on  Li2TiO3  Nanoceramic  with High Energy Ions for Nuclear Fusion  Ceramic Breeder Reactor Application UGC-DAE 2015-2017
9 Dr. N. C. Bera Theoretical study on cationic and anionic reaction of toxic molecules: ab initio and DFT study DST(SERB), New Delhi 2014-2017
10 Dr. D. Rout Synthesis and characterization of Co dopped BiFeO3 multiferroic nanocrystals DST(SERB), New Delhi 2014-2017
11 Dr. B. B. Sahu Nuclear structure and fusion dynamics of drip line nuclei DST(SERB), New Delhi 2014-2017
12 Dr. B. Bhusan Synthesis of oxide and fluorides based multiferroic nanoparticles for possible applications in photocatalysis and optoelectronic devices. DST(SERB), New Delhi (Sanctioned) 2014-2017
13 Dr. S. K. Das Studies on growth of laser induced hyperdoped black Si (LibSi) and their photoexcited carrier dynamics for cost effective and efficient photovoltaic applications

(File no. EMR/2015/001175)

DST(SERB), New Delhi 2016-2019
14. Dr.Anita Pati Self Assembly of Cavitand Based Metallo Supramolecular Cages and Their Application DST-SERB 2014-2017
15 Dr.S.Jana Development of A Cascade Strategy for the Synthesis Of Nakadomarin A and its Analogs DST-SERB 2014-2017
16 Dr.P  Rath Distribution of Uranium In Ground Water Sources In Coastal Districts of Odisha BRNS 2014-2017
17 Dr.K.G.Mishra Surface modification of medical polyurathene catheter by electroless deposition of silver nano particles DST-SERB 2014-2017
18 Dr.K.Parashar Experimental studies on pebble bed filling mechanism of LLCB TBM BRNS 2014-2017
19 Dr.T.K.Bastia Spartial Distribution of Uranium And Water Quality Parameters In Three Interior Districts I.E. Kalahandi, Gajapati And Rayagada of Odisha BRNS 2015-2018
20 Dr. B. P. Sahoo Developement of Graphene based Poly (vinylidene fluoride) and Polyaniline Nanocomposite for dielectric application. DST-SERB 2016-2019
21 Dr. B. B. Kar Fabrication & Commercialization of  a highly porous pervious concrete material from fly ash NALCO 2016
22 Dr. P. Rath Synthesis and characterization of hybrid geo-polymer matrices for intermediate level waste immobilization UGC-DAE CSR 2017-21
23 Dr. Sanjay K. Maji Photodegradation of Dyes using Hydrothermally Synthesized Titanate Nanotube(TNT) and Surface Modified Titanate Nanotube(SMTNT) SERB 2017-20
24 Dr. R. Sahoo Spatial Distribution of Urnium and associated Water Quality Parameters in Groundwater/Drinking Water of Four Districts of Odisha BRNS-DAE 2017-19
25 Dr. P. Pattojoshi Intia-12016-02 CIMO 2016-18
26 Dr. M. Sahoo Positive operators on reproducing kernel Hilbert spaces and their Berezin transform.   NBHM 2015-18
27 Dr. T. Panigrahi Contributions to the study of Univalent and Multivalent Functions CSIR 2016-19